Writers' Resources

Organization Location Website Email contact
BrambleStory online bramblestory.com editor@bramblestory.com
Kachemak Bay Writers' Conference Homer, AK chinook.kpc.alaska.edu/~conference iyconf@uaa.alaska.edu
Writers Circle of Durham Ajax, Ontario, Canada www.wcdr.org info@wcdr.org
Redwood Writers SF Bay Area, CA www.redwoodwriters.org maye123@aol.com
Southern California Writers' Assoc. Orange County, CA www.ocwriter.com vernon.sinclair@gte.net
Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers Denver CO www.rmfw.org newsletter@rmfw.org
Tampa Writers Alliance Spring Hill, FL www.geocities.com/evmanak editor@writeonmag.com
Florida Writers Jacksonville, FL www.floridawriters.net totheletter@tds.net
Tallahassee Writers Assoc Tallahassee, FL www.tfn.net/Writer_Association lraymond@nettally.com
St Petersburg Writers Club FL www.jemke.com/spwc spwc@jemke.com
Southeastern Writers Hinesville, GA www.southeasternwriters.com info@southeasternwriters.com
Georgia Writers Assoc Atlanta, GA www.georgiawriters.org director@georgiawriters.org
Idaho Writers League Caldwell, ID www.idahowritersleague.com nwhitewater@yahoo.com
Pinellas Authors and Writers Assoc. Largo, FL www.jemke.com/pinawor pinawor@jemke.com
Maryland writers Arnold, MD www.marylandwriters.org photocornett@cs.com
Heartland Writers Guild Kennett, MO www.heartlandwriters.org e-news@heartlandwriters.org
Gulf Coast Writers Assoc. Gulfport, MS www.gcwriters.org info@gcwriters.org
Sagebrush Writers Big Timber, MT   sagewriter@mcn.net
Fiction Talks NC   jafrabq@aol.com
Novelists, Inc. NC www.ninc.com info@ninc.com
Nebraska Center for Writers NE mockingbird.creighton.edu/NC spencr@creighton.edu
Gila Queen's Guide to Markets Newton, NJ www.gilaqueen.us gilaqueen@worldnet.att.net
Creative Writing at Bowling Green State Bowling Green, OH www.bgsu.edu/dept/creative-writing mmcgowa@bgnet.bgsu.edu
Willamette Writers Portland, OR www.willamettewriters.com wilwrite@willamettewriters.com
Oregon Writer's Colony Portland, OR www.oregonwriterscolony.org
Sisters in Crime Many chapters www.sistersincrime.org  
OPW Tigard, OR   e.b.lesley@worldnet.att.net
Roseburg Assoc. of Writers OR   sybilla@rosenet.net
Ashland Writers' Conference OR www.ashlandwriters.com mail@ashlandwriters.com
Center for Excellence in Writing Portland, OR www.english.pdx.edu/cew dillont@pdx.edu
Coastal Writing Group OR   uninor@harborside.com
Lane Literary Guild OR www.laneliteraryguild.org debmohr@earthlink.net
Neahkahnie Institute OR www.nehalembay.com/ni ni@nehalembay.com
Appalachian Writers' Assoc Johnson City, TN www.etsu.edu/english/judaculla
Mid South Writers' Assoc. Memphis, TN www.midsouthwriters.org j.s.bloom@worldnet.att.net
Natl Assoc Women Writers Arlington, TX www.naww.org naww@onebox.com
North Texas Profesional Writers Assoc. Bedford, TX www.ntpwa.org prowriters@ntpwa.org
Utah Writers UT   utahwriters@yahoo.com
PNWA Seattle, WA   pnwa@MelbyCameronHull.com
Whidbey Island Langely, WA www.whidby.com/writers writers@whidbey.com
Eastside RWA Bellevue, WA eastsiderwa.tripod.com/ seattlewriters_assoc@lycos.com"
Hugo House Seattle, WA www.hugohouse.org welcome@hugohouse.org
Northwest Christian Writers Assoc. Seattle, WA www.seanet.com/~ncwa the.newtons@verizon.net
Writers Cramp Seattle, WA www.forwriters.com/writerscramp.ht jack@webwitch.com
University of Washington Extension WA   uweo@u.washington.edu
Inkwells.net WI www.inkwells.net riverauthor@greatriver.com
Wisconsin Regional Writers' Assoc. Crivitz, WI www.wrwa.net info@wrwa.com
Poets and Writers Online   www.pw.org  
SouthWest Writers   www.southwestwriters.org web-mgr@southwestwriters.org
Mystery Writers     mwa_org@earthlink.net
Authorlink   www.authorlink.com dbooth@authorlink.com
Horror Writers' Assoc.   www.horror.org hwas@horror.org
Writers Write   www.writerswrite.com  
Wyoming Writers, Inc. WY www.wyowriters.org wyo-writer@wyowriters.org
Black Writers Alliance   www.blackwriters.org  
Romance Writers of America   www.rwanational.com info@rwanational.org
Midwest Writers' Assoc   www.midwestwriters.com cr@pixelhype.com
Friends of Mystery Portland, OR www.friendsofmystery.org info@friendsofmystery.org
San Diego Writers' Cooperative San Diego, CA www.sandiegowriters.org terryh@cts.com


JamesNFrey Home